“A vocabulary o…

“A vocabulary of truth and simplicity will be of service throughout your life” Winston Churchill

I have always been a believer in truth. I strive everyday to speak the truth and to speak simply. Even if I think about being untruthful, I feel guilty. I think today, we all want to achieve so much and want to be the best. We have such high goals that people often throw morals away. People will do and say whatever they have to in order to achieve what they want. Watching someone be successful through a lie for even the shortest amount of time is often frustrating. However, I believe success through being untruthful will eventually backfire.

This quote from Winston Churchill couldn’t be more true to me. I think in the long run, it will be more beneficial for everyone to speak the simple truth. Although, the truth is often hard to hear, we are all better off with it. Wouldn’t the world be a kinder, stronger, more beautiful place if we all spoke the truth more often? Let’s all give it a try 🙂

2 thoughts on ““A vocabulary o…

Leave a Reply

