48 Hours

My move is fast approaching. I have just under 48 hours left here in Chicago and so much to do within them. I am feeling anxious, happy, sad, stressed, a whole mixed bag of emotions. For the most part, I am strongly anticipating the move and starting new projects. However, my last few weeks in Chicago have turned out to be some of the best I have had so I am getting sad to leave that. I feel good, happy, and healthy. I have also found that these feelings have all made my dancing stronger, or maybe it is my dancing that is making these feelings more Β prominent? Either way, I feel great πŸ™‚ Β I have reconnected with old friends, made some new, worked with new teachers who have helped push me to another level, and had an awesome photo shoot recently (photos coming soon πŸ™‚ ). I couldn’t be happier that my time in Chicago has come to a close this way. I am so grateful for everyone in my life, especially those who are truly there for me. These next 48 hours should be wonderful. Full of dancing, friends, family, food, fun, and Chicago πŸ™‚ I have a feeling I probably won’t be sleeping much this weekend HAHA

I’ll leave you this morning with some photos that were sent to me yesterday. They are pictures of me performing George Balanchine’s Stravinsky Violin Concerto (Aria II). It was a special ballet because it was my first principal role, as well as my partner’s, Dylan Gutierrez. We were very young and so hungry to succeed, yet somehow managed to have loads of fun throughout the entire process πŸ™‚

Image

Image

9 thoughts on “48 Hours

  1. I’m getting ready to move in a week too and can related to that mixed bag of feelings and emotions all vying for attention. Best of luck on your move! πŸ™‚ And those photos are so beautiful!!! wow.

  2. The route is long to be at the top, young and hungry is great to begin with, how ever it is not how quick you can get there but how long can you remain there.
    You have many talents, focus your hard work (like you do) and keep the parasites away from your goals. What we sometimes call “support”, the people nodding to each thing we say while it isn’t implementing anything positive but reassuring ourselves that we are doing the right thing, is not good at all. Look at the ones doing for you/helping getting results instead of the one talking to you or listening to your fate. Make your surrounding smaller but more efficient. Specially in our profession, it takes very little to to fall behind….

    • You are correct in that some people do not have your best interests in mind. However, I do believe that there is something to learn from each and every person in your life. Whether they be family, friends, enemies, acquaintances, colleagues, boyfriends, girlfriends, etc, they can all teach us something. If you weed out a lot of people from your life, think of all the lessons you might miss out on. I am always looking for the best in people and for something positive they can teach me or bring into my life.

  3. Lots of work ahead of you; but always try to remember that the steps are more important to relish than actually getting to where you’re headed. Namaste! =)

  4. Congratulations on the move – best wishes! Would love to hear about how and where you chose to spend your last 48 hours living it up in Chicago!

    • Thank you! Perhaps I should have written a more extensive recap of the weekend. I spent my last 48 hours in Chicago eating delicious food at some of my favorite spots in Chicago (the Bristol and Maudes Liquor Bar) with my family and some friends, packing up the van with the help of my friends and loved ones, and spending quality time with very important people in my life. I was just taking in the city. Walking on the lake, watching the skyline at night, simply absorbing it all πŸ™‚

      • I live in Chicago so I was just curious what your favorite places were πŸ™‚ I have never been to the Bristol, you must like it? Taking in this beautiful city is wonderful, there is much to treasure here but also so much where you have now headed. I really enjoy how much you seem to appreciate life – it is very refreshing to read about!

Leave a Reply

