The Beautiful NYC

Hanging out at Robbin's Reef

Hanging out at Robbin’s Reef

Goldman Sachs Tower

Goldman Sachs Tower Jersey City, NJ

Happy to be spending the night on the Hudson River :)

Happy to be spending the night on the Hudson River πŸ™‚

Me with the G.W. Bridge in the background.

Me with the G.W. Bridge in the background.

The beautiful Statue of Liberty

The beautiful Statue of Liberty

The New Yorker and the Empire State Building

The New Yorker and the Empire State Building

IMG_3267

NYC Skyline

IMG_3255

George Washington Bridge

IMG_3245 IMG_3241 IMG_3239

NYC

NYC

The skyline of downtown NYC

The skyline of downtown NYC

Some of the boats in Liberty Marina.

Some of the boats in Liberty Marina.

Before embarking on our night time cruise along the Hudson.

Before embarking on our night time cruise along the Hudson.

Celbrating Jeraldine's Birthday at Serendipity III. A NY treasure :)

Celbrating Jeraldine’s Birthday at Serendipity III. A NY treasure πŸ™‚

The Ansonia in NY located right across the street from STEPS NYC

The Ansonia in NY located right across the street from STEPS NYC

Spent a beautiful afternoon in Central Park

Spent a beautiful afternoon in Central Park

World Trade Center Memorial

World Trade Center Memorial

An ad in the PATH train.

An ad in the PATH train.

Washington Arch at Washington Square Park

Washington Arch at Washington Square Park

View of downtown Manhattan from Hoboken, NJ

View of downtown Manhattan from Hoboken, NJ

These photos are all from this past week in NY/NJ. It was such a special week. Since I am in the city almost every day while I am home, I never really take advantage and appreciate all of what the city has to offer. My usual routine is to take the train in to class, dance a bit, take a yoga class and head home. However, last week I took the time to explore a little more. I actually took the time to sit in Central Park and relax, talk, and enjoy the beauty of it all instead of rushing through the park to get to where I am going. I also visited the World Trade Center memorial for the first time. I must admit that this was a bit overwhelming to see. The energy of the waterfalls is very powerful. Β A few friends were in town and we went to celebrate Jeraldine’s birthday at Serendipity III. I had not been there since I was a child. Serendipity is so quirky and unique and of course the Frozen Hot Chocolate was delicious! The Highlight of the week was probably the last night before I was leaving for Salt Lake City. Our family friends invited us to come for dinner and a cruise up the Hudson on their boat. There really is no better way to view NYC than being right in the middle of the Hudson River.Β Β I think the best part about all of these experiences this past week was that I got to share them with people who I love very much. I am so grateful for my family and loved ones. They support me through everything and offer the best advice and always the truth. I try my best to provide the same in return. I feel like it was the perfect week to have before moving to Salt Lake City to join Ballet West for Sleeping Beauty. My heart is full, I am focused on my goals and dreams, and eager to move into my future and achieve them. Β And as someone very dear to my heart always says, I can do all this but always “one step at a time” πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “The Beautiful NYC

  1. Oh wow, small world! Welcome to Utah. πŸ™‚ It’s quite different from back east, but it’s a cool place. Best of luck to you with BW — you’ll be wonderful, no doubt!

Leave a Reply

