Technology, I need you

I recently came across a daily prompt asking, “What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?”

Well, I tend to travel and move a lot and I made many friends and have loved ones all over the world, so my answer today would have to be technology and the internet. I simply cannot live without it. My family and friends mean a lot to me and I feel it is extremely important to remain connected and in contact with them quite often. Throughout my life I have lived in New Jersey, Massachusetts, Illinios, and now Utah. I have also spent long amounts of time touring around the US and Europe with the ballet companies I have danced with. While I am away, I use the internet to talk with the people I love and to also stay up to date on news, weather, and events. I also use the internet as a tool to share my experiences with everyone I know. I really value the ability to go on Skype and talk with my family, and friends. Often times, when people travel, they lose contact with so many people in their lives. However, when I care for someone, I never want to lose contact with them and I use the internet and technology as a tool for keeping my connections alive.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/daily-prompt-luxury/

One thought on “Technology, I need you

  1. Internet (and thus also the computer) are some things I can’t live without either! Weird when you think of it, it’s become such a big part of our daily lives!

Leave a Reply

